Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Bell

Councillor Graham Bell

13a Hills View, Braunton, , EX33 2LA

Home: 07929 159996

Work: graham.bell@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Braunton East Ward
photo of Councillor Frank Biederman

Councillor Frank Biederman

8 Broadway, Fremington, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 2NR

Home: 01271 376971

Home mobile: 07595988704

Work: frank.biederman@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Fremington Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Bishop

Councillor Peter Bishop

2 Sunnyside, North Street, South Molton, , EX36 3AN

Work: peter.bishop@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Bulled

Councillor Liz Bulled

Lower Poole Farm, Fore Street, North Molton, South Molton, EX36 3HL

Work: liz.bulled@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
North Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Bushell

Councillor Matthew Bushell

13 Exmoor View, South Molton, North Devon, , EX36 3BD

Work: matthew.bushell@northdevon.gov.uk

No description
(North Devon Independent)
South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Joy Cann

Councillor Joy Cann

Home: 01271 345813

Work: joy.cann@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor David Clayton

Councillor David Clayton

Deputy Leader of the Council

14 South Street, Barnstaple, , , EX32 9DT

Work: david.clayton@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Crabb

Councillor Paul Crabb

Leader of the Conservatives

Claremont House, Lawn Place, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 9EP

Home: 01271 864299

Work: paul.crabb@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Davies

Councillor Kevin Davies

Tossels House, Fore Street, Chulmleigh, Devon, EX18 7BR

Work: kevin.davies@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Chulmleigh Ward
photo of Councillor Neil Denton

Councillor Neil Denton

12 Ballards Crescent, West Yelland, Barnstaple, , EX31 3EU

Work: neil.denton@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Fremington Ward
photo of Councillor Mark Haworth-Booth

Councillor Mark Haworth-Booth

Barn Cottage, Middle Hearson, , Swimbridge, , EX32 0QH

Work: mark.haworth-booth@northdevon.gov.uk

Green Party
(North Devon Independent)
Landkey Ward
photo of Councillor Julie Hunt

Councillor Julie Hunt

Work mobile: 07909 772458

Work: julie.hunt@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Marwood Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Jones

Councillor Peter Jones

Bradford House, Rackenford, , , EX16 8DS

Work: peter.jones@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Witheridge Ward
photo of Councillor Syed Jusef

Councillor Syed Jusef

23 Churchill Close, Barnstaple, , , EX32 7HJ

Work: syed.jusef@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple Central Ward
photo of Councillor David Knight

Councillor David Knight

43 Old Torrington Road, Barnstaple, Devon, , EX31 3AS

Work mobile: 07752355815

Work: david.knight@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Roundswell Ward
photo of Councillor Ricky Knight

Councillor Ricky Knight

1 Taw View Terrace, Bishops Tawton, , , EX32 0AW

Work: ricky.knight@northdevon.gov.uk

Green Party
(North Devon Independent)
Heanton Punchardon Ward
photo of Councillor Glyn Lane

Councillor Glyn Lane

Lower Prospect, Blakes Hill Road, Landkey, Devon, EX32 0JU

Home: 01271 830854

Work: glyn.lane@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Landkey Ward
photo of Councillor Caroline Leaver

Councillor Caroline Leaver

North Devon Council, PO Box 379, Barnstaple, North Devon, EX31 3NS

Work mobile: 07739 459717

Work: caroline.leaver@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Newport Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Leaver

Councillor Peter Leaver

3 South Street, , Barnstaple, , EX32 9DT

Work: peter.leaver@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Lethaby

Councillor Brian Lethaby

Manleys, Kiln Lane, Combe Martin, Devon, EX34 0LY

Work: brian.lethaby@northdevon.gov.uk

No description
(North Devon Independent)
Combe Martin Ward
photo of Councillor Mel Lovering

Councillor Mel Lovering

4 Harman Walk, Gorwell, Barnstaple, , EX32 8AL

Work: mel.lovering@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Maddocks

Councillor Simon Maddocks

Roylands, Moor Lane, Croyde, , EX33 1NU

Work: simon.maddocks@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Braunton West and Georgeham Ward
photo of Councillor Pru Maskell

Councillor Pru Maskell

The Watch House, 8 Pathfields, Devon, EX33 1NT

Work: pru.maskell@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Braunton West and Georgeham Ward
photo of Councillor Robin Milton

Councillor Robin Milton

Laburnum Cottage, West Anstey, , , EX36 3NU

Work: robin.milton@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Bishops Nympton Ward
photo of Councillor Christopher Norman

Councillor Christopher Norman

45 Shorelands Road, Barnstaple, , , EX31 3AA

Work: christopher.norman@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Roundswell Ward
photo of Councillor Jo Orange

Councillor Jo Orange

20 Church Meadow, Landkey, Devon, , EX32 OJB

Work: jo.orange@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor John Patrinos

Councillor John Patrinos

Whindles, Longmead, Lynton, Devon, EX35 6DQ

Home: 01598 763501

Work mobile: 07975 746860

Work: john.patrinos@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Lynton and Lynmouth Ward
photo of Councillor Malcolm Prowse

Councillor Malcolm Prowse

Leader of the North Devon Independents

Middle Knightacott, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4SF

Home: 01598 710533

Work: malcolm.prowse@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent
(North Devon Independent)
Bratton Fleming Ward
photo of Councillor Jonathan Quinn

Councillor Jonathan Quinn

George & Dragon, 4/5 Fore Street, Ilfracombe, , EX34 9ED

Work: Jonathan.quinn@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ilfracombe West Ward
photo of Councillor Lucinda Renshaw

Councillor Lucinda Renshaw

Wrimstone Farm, Swimbridge, Barnstaple, , EX32 0QG

Work: lucinda.renshaw@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Instow Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Roome

Councillor Ian Roome

Leader of the Liberal Democrats and the Council

Work: ian.roome@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Spear

Councillor Liz Spear

Ithilien, Coril Head, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2EW

Work: liz.spear@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Braunton East Ward
photo of Councillor Katrina Stevenson

Councillor Katrina Stevenson

39 Richmond Street, Barnstaple, , , EX32 7DP

Work: katrina.stevenson@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Will Topps

Councillor Will Topps

17 Dracaena Avenue, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, North Devon, EX31 2EW

Work: will.topps@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Turton

Councillor Daniel Turton

17 Foxbeare Road, Ilfracombe, Devon, , EX34 9QP

Work: daniel.turton@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Walker

Councillor Helen Walker

Chair of the Council

1 Oakland Park South, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, , EX31 2HU

Work: helen.walker@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor Susan Whitehead

Councillor Susan Whitehead

Crossland, High Bickington, Umberleigh, , EX37 9BJ

Work: susan.whitehead@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Chittlehampton Ward
photo of Councillor Malcolm Wilkinson

Councillor Malcolm Wilkinson

2 Bank Terrace, Woolacombe, Devon, EX34 7BL

Home: 01271 870745

Work: malcolm.wilkinson@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Mortehoe Ward
photo of Councillor June Williams

Councillor June Williams

Appletree Cottage, 12 Dovedale Close, Ilfracombe, EX34 9RF

Work: june.williams@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Sara Wilson

Councillor Sara Wilson

36 Fern Way, Ilfracombe, Devon, , EX34 8JS

Work: sara.wilson@northdevon.gov.uk

Green Party
(North Devon Independent)
Ilfracombe West Ward
photo of Councillor David Worden

Councillor David Worden

Vice-Chair of the Council

16 Raleigh Close, South Molton, Devon, EX36 4DS

Home: 01769 572809

Work: david.worden@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Louisa York

Councillor Louisa York

27 Gloster Road, Barnstaple, , , EX32 9JR

Work: louisa.york@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Newport Ward