Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Barker

Councillor Pat Barker

17 Sandyway, Croyde, Devon, EX33 1PP

Work: 01271 388253

Work: pat.barker@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Braunton West and Georgeham Ward
photo of Councillor Frank Biederman

Councillor Frank Biederman

Chair

8 Broadway, Fremington, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 2NR

Home: 01271 376971

Home mobile: 07595988704

Work: frank.biederman@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Fremington Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Bulled

Councillor Liz Bulled

Lower Poole Farm, Fore Street, North Molton, South Molton, EX36 3HL

Work: liz.bulled@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative North Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Bushell

Councillor Matthew Bushell

13 Exmoor View, South Molton, , , EX36 3BD

Work: matthew.bushell@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Jim Campbell

Councillor Jim Campbell

2 Cambridge Grove, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 9JZ

Home: 01271 529306

Home mobile: 07970 488975

Work: jim.campbell@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Joy Cann

Councillor Joy Cann

Home: 01271 859565

Work: joy.cann@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor Jasmine Chesters

Councillor Jasmine Chesters

1 South Park, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2HT

Home: 01271 813357

Work: jasmine.chesters@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Braunton West and Georgeham Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Crabb

Councillor Paul Crabb

Claremont House, Lawn Place, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 9EP

Home: 01271 864299

Work: paul.crabb@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Kevin Davies

Councillor Kevin Davies

Tossels House, Fore Street, Chulmleigh, Devon, EX18 7BR

Work: kevin.davies@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chulmleigh Ward
photo of Councillor Andrea Davis

Councillor Andrea Davis

Southwinds Cottage, Kentisbury, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4NH

Work: andrea.davis@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Heanton Punchardon Ward
photo of Councillor Geoffrey Fowler

Councillor Geoffrey Fowler

1 Kneller Close, Doone Way, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 8HT

Home: 01271 864211

Work: geoffrey.fowler@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ilfracombe West Ward
photo of Councillor Yvette Gubb

Councillor Yvette Gubb

Holmleigh, Woodlands, Combe Martin, Devon, EX34 0AT

Home: 01271 882364

Work: yvette.gubb@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Combe Martin Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Henderson

Councillor Paul Henderson

Oakbere, Romansleigh, , South Molton, EX36 4JR

Work: paul.henderson@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Julie Hunt

Councillor Julie Hunt

Vice-Chair

Work mobile: 07909 772458

Work: julie.hunt@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Ray Jenkins

Councillor Ray Jenkins

Work: ray.jenkins@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Chittlehampton Ward
photo of Councillor David Knight

Councillor David Knight

43 Old Torrington Road, Barnstaple, Devon, , EX31 3AS

Work mobile: 07752355815

Work: david.knight@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Roundswell Ward
photo of Councillor Glyn Lane

Councillor Glyn Lane

Lower Prospect, Blakes Hill Road, Landkey, Devon, EX32 0JU

Home: 01271 830854

Work: glyn.lane@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Landkey Ward
photo of Councillor Caroline Leaver

Councillor Caroline Leaver

3 South Street, Newport, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 9DT

Work mobile: 07739 459717

Work: caroline.leaver@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newport Ward
photo of Councillor Eric Ley

Councillor Eric Ley

Drewstone, Bishops Nympton, South Molton, Devon, EX36 3EF

Home: 01769 572337

Work: eric.ley@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Bishops Nympton Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Lofthouse

Councillor Graham Lofthouse

Blenheim, Sticklepath Hill, Barnstaple, Devon., , EX31 2DW

Work mobile: 07703484148

Work: graham.lofthouse@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Roundswell Ward
photo of Councillor Mel Lovering

Councillor Mel Lovering

4 Harman Walk, Gorwell, Barnstaple, , EX32 8AL

Work: mel.lovering@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor David Luggar

Councillor David Luggar

Whiddon Park, The Barn, Landkey Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 9LA

Home: 01271 378788

Work mobile: 07927 594106

Work: david.luggar@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Landkey Ward
photo of Councillor Robbie Mack

Councillor Robbie Mack

44 Carrington Terrace, Barnstaple, , , EX32 7AF

Work: robbie.mack@northdevon.gov.uk

Green Group Barnstaple Central Ward
photo of Councillor Jayne Mackie

Councillor Jayne Mackie

5 Lower Yelland Farm, Yelland, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3EN

Work mobile: 07722027812

Work: jayne.mackie@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Fremington Ward
photo of Councillor Jo Orange

Councillor Jo Orange

15 Poltimore Lawn, Barnstaple, Devon, , EX32 7HL

Home: 01271 325579

Work: jo.orange@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor John Patrinos

Councillor John Patrinos

The Old Coach House, Woody Bay, Parracombe, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4QX

Home: 01598 763501

Work mobile: 07975 746860

Work: john.patrinos@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Lynton and Lynmouth Ward
photo of Councillor Netti Pearson

Councillor Netti Pearson

13 Pembroke Lodge, Marlborough Road, Ilfracombe, , EX34 8JL

Work: netti.pearson@northdevon.gov.uk

Green Group Ilfracombe West Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Phillips

Councillor Jeremy Phillips

Flat 3 Strathmore, Victoria Road, Barnstaple, , EX32 9HP

Work: jeremy.phillips@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Malcolm Prowse

Councillor Malcolm Prowse

Deputy Leader

Middle Knightacott, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4SF

Home: 01598 710533

Work: malcolm.prowse@northdevon.gov.uk

Independent Bratton Fleming Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Roome

Councillor Ian Roome

15 Westaway Close, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1RU

Work: ian.roome@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Pilton Ward
photo of Councillor Selaine Saxby

Councillor Selaine Saxby

16 White House Close, Instow, Bideford, , EX39 4NB

Work: selaine.saxby@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Instow Ward
photo of Councillor Derrick Spear

Councillor Derrick Spear

Ithilien, Coril Head, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2EW

Home: 01271 812643

Work: derrick.spear@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Braunton East Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Spear

Councillor Liz Spear

Ithilien, Coril Head, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2EW

Work: liz.spear@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Braunton East Ward
photo of Councillor Nicola Topham

Councillor Nicola Topham

Work: nicola.topham@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barnstaple with Westacott Ward
photo of Councillor Will Topps

Councillor Will Topps

17 Dracaena Avenue, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, North Devon, EX31 2EW

Work: will.topps@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor Frederick Tucker

Councillor Frederick Tucker

3 Shorelands Way, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3AB

Home: 01271 328890

Work: frederick.tucker@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Marwood Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Turton

Councillor Daniel Turton

17 Foxbeare Road, Ilfracombe, Devon, , EX34 9QP

Work: daniel.turton@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Ilfracombe East Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Walker

Councillor Helen Walker

1 Oakland Park South, Sticklepath, Barnstaple, , EX31 2HU

Work: helen.walker@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bickington Ward
photo of Councillor Malcolm Wilkinson

Councillor Malcolm Wilkinson

2 Bank Terrace, Woolacombe, Devon, EX34 7BL

Home: 01271 870745

Work: malcolm.wilkinson@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Mortehoe Ward
photo of Councillor David Worden

Councillor David Worden

Leader

16 Raleigh Close, South Molton, Devon, EX36 4DS

Home: 01769 572809

Work: david.worden@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Molton Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Yabsley

Councillor Jeremy Yabsley

15a West Street, Witheridge, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 8AA

Home: 01884 860605

Work: jeremy.yabsley@northdevon.gov.uk

Conservative Witheridge Ward
photo of Councillor Louisa York

Councillor Louisa York

27 Gloster Road, Barnstaple, , , EX32 9JR

Work: louisa.york@northdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newport Ward